INNOCENT STONE, 1.618 NEW MEMBER!

Mag_Montage_720x480px

Innocent Stone, founded in 2016 by Stéphane Wulwik, is a new jewelry brand, but more than that!

His founder is really convinced that lab-grown diamond is the right answer to social and environmental issues of mining production. Man-made on laboratories, the chemical composition and crystalline structure are exactly the same than natural diamond.

That way Innocent Stone wishes to take the lead of a 100% eco-responsible jewelry, filling the expectations to more and more demanding consumers. To promote this innovating technology various collaborations and co-brandings are planned with designers for whose Innocent Stone Diamond is a great certification of an ethical and sustainable consumption.

That’s not all! In order to develop and further his approach, Stéphane chose recycled gold: “Existing gold stocks currently represent more than 65 years worth of production. It is pointless to use new gold.” he told us.

We have been very seduced by the innovation and the boldness of Innocent Stone: would it be the alternative to scarcity of natural resources and to terrifying mining working conditions?

Stéphane reveals us his bias and the exact purposes of his brand into a passionate interview he answered for our 1.618 Guide.

INNOCENT STONE, NOUVEAU MEMBRE 1.618 !

Mag_Montage_720x480px

Innocent Stone, fondée en 2016 par Stéphane Wulwik, est une nouvelle marque de joaillerie française mais plus que cela !

Son créateur est convaincu que le diamant de synthèse est la solution de demain face aux enjeux sociaux et environnementaux de l’extraction minière. Produit en laboratoire par des hommes, il est d’une même composition chimique, même structure cristalline et possède des propriétés identiques au diamant naturel.

Innocent Stone se veut ainsi le porte drapeau d’une joaillerie 100% éco-responsable, en réponse à des consommateurs plus exigeants. Pour promouvoir ce procédé innovant la marque développe de nombreuses collaborations avec marques et designers pour lesquelles le Diamant Innocent Stone représente la certification d’une consommation éthique et durable.

Ce n’est pas tout ! Pour sa marque, et pour aller loin dans la démarche, Stéphane a choisi l’or recyclé : « Le stock d’or existant sur la planète représente plus de 65 années de production minière, il est inutile d’utiliser de l’or neuf », nous dit-il.

L’innovation et l’audace dont fait preuve Innocent Stone nous ont vraiment séduits : serait-ce une alternative aux problèmes de raréfaction des ressources naturelles et aux terribles conditions de travail dans les mines ?

Stéphane nous livre son parti-pris et les objectifs, très concrets, de sa marque, dans l’interview passionnante à laquelle il a répondu pour notre Guide.

[sharethis]