LUXURY AND RESPONSIBLE AUTOS!

Pop.Up_4x3

From 9th to 19th March took place the International Motor Show of Geneva, which 1.618 paid full attention of!

And… breaking news! The historical brand of luxury cars Bentley has created a full electric concept-car, with an inductive load system: the Bentley EXP 12 Speed 6e (“EXP” as exploratory phase ; “e” like electric). This prototype has been made to “create dialogue with customers of the luxury sector and to collect their opinion about this approach” explains Wolfgang Dürheimer, Bentley Motors PDG. Indeed these consumers are pretty found of traditional combustion engines.

Porsche could be proud as well since the German constructor revealed its new Porsche Panamera Turbo S E-Hybrid 680hp. A mega powerful hybrid with a battery able to be charged on 6h with a domestic plug, on less than 2.30h with a fast load!

As much exciting, the Jaguar i-Pace, 1st electric model of the British brand, has been showcased for the first time on the European soil.

The presence of Airbus proved that world of tomorrow is changing more and more. The aeronautic giant showcased to the public its revolutionary prototype: the Pop.Up, small electric car with four rotors created to make the car fly!

A 2017 edition of Geneva Salon really inspiring and promise of outstanding car innovations for the upcoming years!

AUTOMOBILES DE LUXE…ET RESPONSABLES !

Pop.Up_4x3

Du 9 au 19 mars se déroulait le Salon International de l’Automobile de Genève, que nous avons suivi avec attention chez 1.618.

Et… petite révolution ! Bentley, marque historique de voitures de luxe, a créé un concept-car purement électrique avec mise en charge rapide par induction, la Bentley EXP 12 Speed 6e (« EXP » pour phase exploratoire ; « e » électrique). Ceci pour « engager le dialogue avec les clients du secteur du luxe et de recueillir leur avis sur notre approche » explique Wolfgang Dürheimer, PDG de Bentley Motors. Car ces derniers sont généralement très friands des traditionnels moteurs à explosion.!

Porsche n’en est pas à son reste puisque le constructeur allemand y a présenté sa nouvelle Porsche Panamera Turbo S E-Hybrid 680 chevaux. Une hybride ultra puissante dont on pourra recharger la batterie en 6h sur une prise domestique, en moins de 2h30 avec une charge rapide !

Tout aussi prometteur et exaltant, la marque britannique Jaguar révéla pour la toute première fois sur le sol européen son 1er modèle électrique : la Jaguar i-Pace !

Du côté du monde de demain, le géant de l’aéronautique Airbus fit des émules avec la présence de son modèle révolutionnaire, la Pop.Up, petite voiture électrique dont les quatre rotors lui permettent de s’envoler !

Une édition 2017 du Salon de Genève inspirante, promesse de belles innovations automobiles pour le futur (proche) !