1.618 NEWS | A gastronomic adventure at 1.618

1.618 for the first time will highlight the world of food. We will celebrate artisans and entrepreneurs who are inspired by pure, natural ingredients and sustainability. Whose primary goal is to ensure that we are nourished with the highest quality ingredients. Visitors will be offered the opportunity to taste and purchase products from our selection of food partners and 1.618 food brands.

Introducing the selection of food brands that will be present at our event:

Our partner, the Group Thienot, established by Alain Thienot 30 years ago, will propose their champagne Canard-Duchêne. This champagne is a pure product of nature, benefiting from an exceptional placement in the hillsides of Ludes and is a result of a long standing family tradition, making it one of the most prestigious champagne brands. The Group Thienot’s commitment to sustainability and heritage is of utmost importance to the group and is a vision we share at 1.618.

Chef-Market_Portfolio

From south of the border, Chef Market will present a diverse range of Spanish delicacies including charcuterie, gazpacho, fish, etc. to our visitors. Chef Market is the brain child of two friends, Vincent and Séverin, who met as students at the Institute Paul Bocuse. Together they hand-select local and artisan products and distribute them in France. Their goal is to represent the best in local and artisanal products accompanied by an exceptional level of service. Their passion for their métier will not be lost on our visitors who will be able to leave the event with Chef Market products in hand.

Boulanger_Portfolio

The gastronomic adventure continues with the Le Boulanger de Monge who will present their handmade selection of breads made from only the purest bio ingredients. Several lucky visitors, chosen by lotto, will have the opportunity to participate in ateliers sponsored by the boulangerie.

Established in the middle of the previous century, Le Boulanger de Monge has three locations (rue de Monge, rue des Gobelins and rue Mouffetard) which serve breads and pastries to the local community in Paris. Committed to the use of the best ingredients including a wide range of organic products, Le Boulanger de Monge made the choice in 2013 to return to its artisan roots by producing all the bread, pastries, tarts and cakes in its bakeries.

Thanks to a new professional team with a strong expertise in both entrepreneurship and baking, Le Boulanger de Monge is focused on developing their staff’s continuing education and cultivating their professional skills and know-how.

Bénéfique_Portfolio

A journey to the Turkish hillside is in order with Le Bénéfique who will tantalize your taste buds and allow you to discover organic infusions of endemic plants. The tea is presented in the form of a sprig, which leads you to imagine that you had picked the plant yourself. Plants utilized by Le Bénéfique undergo no transformation except for a drying process and thus remain in its natural state.

Plants, well known for their benefits since antiquity, are handpicked sprig by sprig by nomads of the Ida and Taurus mountains of Turkey. Controlled and organic certified picking is a way to protect the plant biodiversity of this region and help the Yörük populations preserve their endangered traditional way of life.

Oysters are on the agenda as well from our 1.618 Brand, Seven by Tarbouriech, who farm oysters from their pond in Thau, in the south of France. Their business is driven by the need to protect a legacy and a trade for future generations in conditions that are ecological and socially responsible. An oyster farming family for over three generations, they are in tune to nature’s generosity but also its vulnerabilities. The oysters cultivated by the Tarbouriech family in innovative solar tides and who, after a 2 year period, are cradled to reproduce “waves” which serve to eliminate the rocky surface leaving a smooth and soft exterior that feels like silk when cupped in the palm of your hand. The oysters are presented in eco-conceived packaging that is recyclable and attractive and makes a perfect gift at your next dinner party!

Thiercelin_Portfolio

Travel along the Spice route with Thiercelin, a family owned company who is in existence since 1809. Over seven generations of heritage passed down from father to son, the company has evolved from a distributor of vinegar to a specialist in saffron, vanilla, salts, truffles and olive oils sourced from across the globe. The company is distinguished by their deep understanding of their products and the protection of the purity of these basic materials thanks to an internal laboratory. We can only imagine the olfactory and visual festival that one will experience at our event!

Food plays an instrumental role in nourishing our mind, body and soul. Time is also a key element in food which is translated by culinary traditions passed along from generation to generation, to the time nature takes to develop these exceptional natural materials.

A Table as they say in France!

[sharethis]

L’ACTU 1.618 | Une aventure gastronomique chez 1.618

Pour la première fois, 1.618 portera une attention toute particulière à l’univers de la gastronomie. Les artisans et entrepreneurs mus par la passion de la nature et le respect de l’environnement, déterminés à apporter l’excellence sur nos tables seront mis en avant. Durant l’événement, les partenaires et les marques sélectionnées par 1.618 proposeront dégustations et produits à la vente.

Une introduction aux marques de gastronomie qui seront présentes lors de l’événement :

Notre partenaire, le Groupe Thiénot, établi il y a 30 ans par Alain Thiénot, propose son champagne Canard-Duchêne. Ce dernier est le fruit d’un don de la nature, d’un site d’exception et de la simplicité d’une tradition familiale, ce qui en fait l’un des champagnes les plus prestigieux. L’engagement en faveur de la durabilité et le respect du patrimoine sont d’une grande importance pour le Groupe Thiénot, une vision que partage 1.618.

Chef-Market_Portfolio

Du côté sud de la frontière, Chef Market présentera aux visiteurs une haute sélection de produits ibériques, composée notamment de charcuterie, de gazpacho, de poissons… Chef Market est le fruit de deux amis, Vincent et Séverin, tous deux anciens étudiants de l’Institut Paul Bocuse. Ensemble, ils sélectionnent sur le volet des produits locaux d’Espagne, et les distribuent en France. Leur objectif est de représenter ce qu’il y a de meilleur dans le local et l’artisanal, agrémenté d’un service haut de gamme. Les visiteurs auront le loisir de déguster et d’acheter des produits de Chef Market pendant toute la durée de l’événement.

Boulanger_Portfolio

L’aventure gastronomique continue avec Le Boulanger de Monge, qui présentera ses pains et pâtisseries faits maison, à partir des meilleurs ingrédients biologiques. Un heureux lauréat tiré au sort parmi les participants au vote du Public aura la chance de participer à un atelier offert par Le Boulanger de Monge.

Créé au milieu du siècle précédent, le Boulanger de Monge sert depuis des décennies des pains et des gâteaux aux habitants du quartier de la rue Monge, des Gobelins et de la rue Mouffetard. Tourné bien évidemment sur les ingrédients issus de l’agriculture biologique, le Boulanger de Monge a fait le choix depuis 2013 de retrouver l’âme de ce métier en produisant l’intégralité des pains, viennoiseries, tartes et gâteaux commercialisés dans ses boutiques.

Grâce à une équipe de professionnels, en grande partie renouvelée, riche d’un savoir-faire à la fois entrepreneurial et artisanal, Le Boulanger de Monge fait ainsi le pari de construire sur la durée un projet centré sur le respect, le développement des hommes et de leur savoir-faire.

Bénéfique_Portfolio

Le Bénéfique vous fera voyager vers les collines de Turquie, en stimulant vos papilles avec des infusions bio de plantes endémiques. Présentées de manière originale sous forme de tiges, les infusions de plantes donnent le sentiment d’avoir été cueillies par soi-même. Les plantes ne subissent aucune transformation en dehors d’un séchage soigné.

Connues pour leurs bienfaits depuis l’Antiquité, les plantes sont cueillies à la main tige par tige grâce au savoir-faire ancestral de la population nomade des monts Ida et Taurus de Turquie. La cueillette raisonnée et certifiée bio est une manière de protéger la biodiversité végétale unique de cette région et d’aider les populations Yörük à conserver leur mode de vie traditionnel en voie de disparition.

Les huîtres sont également au programme du côté des marques sélectionnées par 1.618, avec Seven par Tarbouriech. Ces huîtres grandissent lentement sur l’étang de Thau (près de Sète). Cette entreprise s’efforce de préserver un héritage et un métier, tout en ayant un impact social et environnemental positif. Ostréiculteurs depuis trois générations, la famille Tarbouriech connaît la générosité de la nature mais aussi sa fragilité. La Seven est une nouvelle variété d’huître, une n°4 spéciale et plus petite, produite grâce à une technique innovante et 100% écologique de marées solaires. Un processus très particulier est adopté pour rendre ces huîtres particulièrement douces au toucher : après avoir collé les huîtres une par une à la main, l’équipe de Médithau recréé le mouvement des marées grâce à l’énergie solaire pour exonder régulièrement les huîtres, et finit par les bercer à la vague et les affiner. Ces huîtres sont présentées par 7 dans un packaging recyclable et attractif, ce qui en fera le cadeau idéal pour votre prochain dîner !

Thiercelin_Portfolio

Suivez la Route des épices avec la Maison Thiercelin, entreprise familiale depuis 1809. Transmise de père en fils depuis sept générations, cette entreprise à commencé en tant que distributeur de vinaigre, pour devenir aujourd’hui spécialiste du safran, des vanilles, des sels, des truffes et des huiles d’olive provenant des quatre coins du globe. Elle se distingue par la grande connaissance de ses produits et le contrôle de la pureté et de la qualité des matières premières grâce à un laboratoire intégré. Nous ne pouvons qu’imaginez le spectacle visuel et olfactif qui sera présenté lors de l’événement !

La nourriture occupe un rôle crucial dans l’alimentation de nos esprits, nos corps et nos âmes. Le temps est également un élément clef dans la gastronomie, aussi bien dans la transmission de traditions culinaires de génération en génération que pour la nature, et le temps qu’il lui faut pour faire fructifier ses produits exceptionnels.

À vos papilles, prêts, partez !

[sharethis]