1.618 NEWS | “Next Generation Retail” Study – Order Today!

ACTUS_Opinion-Way_Portfolio

“Next Generation Retail” Market Study – Order Today!

At our most recent 1.618 Sustainable Luxury event, 1.618 Paris and OpinionWay, an independent innovative market research organization, announced our collaboration on an upcoming luxury retail study, titled “Next Generation Retail”. The study will focus on the impact of technology on luxury brands’ physical retail stores across multiple categories from the perspective of the luxury consumer.

Like many sectors, including media and culture, retail must address changes imposed by the digital revolution. Even if the physical retail space’s existence is not in question, the fact that a certain number of retail spaces have failed illustrates the necessity for luxury retailers to pay closer attention and adapt accordingly.

In a day and age where e-commerce purchases are multiplying, including for luxury products from cars to jewelry, where “showrooming” is rising in popularity (the store serves only to prepare one’s online purchase) and an increasing presence of international clients online, we can legitimately question the future of the luxury boutique, not only their physical evolution but the role of the retail environment in terms of luxury consumers’ purchases.

OpinionWay, in association with 1.618 Paris, will survey a targeted population of high net worth who are avid consumers of luxury products and often frequent luxury retail boutiques across 4 countries: USA, Japan, France, and China. (**There is an option to add two additional countries, Brazil and Russia)

The study’s targeted population’s role is not to define the future of the luxury boutique, instead their feedback will allow us to better understand whether initiatives already present in luxury retail boutiques across the world have been welcomed, ignored or rejected. From this we can make an assessment as to the strengths and weaknesses of luxury retailers’ strategies and draw conclusions from that as to what should define next generation luxury retail.

The study will go one step further by questioning the 2,000 luxury consumers across the top 5 revenue segments within the four countries as to their relationship with 40 luxury brands which will serve to address overall brand awareness, customer retention and potential new customer opportunities.

Image a la une_OW Study

The study is currently available for purchase:

Early bird special rate4900 € before tax (until April 30th, 2014)
Normal rate5900 € before tax

The results the study is scheduled to be released beginning of June 2014.

If you are interested in purchasing the study, please contact:

Philippe Le Magueresse
Deputy CEO / Head of Marketing Department
plemagueresse@opinion-way.com
(+33) 1 78 94 89 96

Nadia Auzanneau
Deputy managing / Marketing Department
nauzanneau@opinion-way.com
(+33) 1 78 94 90 16

Annabelle Bouillon
Account Director
abouillon@opinion-way.com
(+33) 1 78 94 90 13

[sharethis]

L’ACTU 1.618 | Next Generation Retail – Étude disponible à l’achat!

ACTUS_Opinion-Way_Portfolio

Next Generation Retail – Étude disponible à l’achat !

Lors de la 4ème édition de l’événement 1.618 Sustainable Luxury, 1.618 Paris et OpinionWay, institut d’études marketing, ont annoncé leur collaboration pour une étude à venir sur la vente de produits de luxe, intitulée : « Next Generation Retail ». L’étude portera sur l’impact de la technologie sur les points de vente physiques des marques de luxe, dans de multiples catégories de produits et du point de vue du consommateur de luxe.

Comme de nombreux autres secteurs (media, culture…), le retail doit composer avec le changement de donne imposée par la révolution numérique. Si l’existence même des magasins physiques n’est pas menacée, la disparition d’enseignes physiques illustre cependant la nécessité pour le retail de s’adapter. Le retail dans le luxe, pour spécifique qu’il soit, doit lui aussi tenir compte de cette mutation.

À l’heure où les achats sur Internet se multiplient, y compris pour des produits de luxe, des voitures, des bijoux, à l’heure où le showrooming se développe (le magasin ne sert qu’à préparer son achat sur Internet), et où la clientèle étrangère devient omniprésente en ligne, on peut légitimement s’interroger sur le devenir des boutiques de luxe, leur évolution physique, leur vocation future.

OpinionWay, en association avec 1.618 Paris, propose d’interroger les populations à haut revenu (top 5) qui fréquentent ces boutiques et achètent des articles de luxe dans 4 pays majeurs : les USA, le Japon, la France et la Chine. (**Une option permet d’ajouter deux pays supplémentaires : le Brésil et la Russie)

Ce n’est pas le rôle de cette cible de définir le magasin de demain, mais en nous appuyant sur des initiatives déjà prises par des acteurs du retail, nous testerons l’intérêt ou la réprobation qu’elles suscitent auprès de cette cible top 5.

Nous pourrons ainsi à la fois tirer un bilan des forces et faiblesses et dresser les perspectives pour définir le Next Generation Retail du luxe.

Afin de rendre les résultats plus opérationnels encore pour vous, les 2.000 clients de l’univers du luxe appartenant au Top 5 revenus de ces 4 pays, seront interrogés sur leur relation à 40 marques (notoriété, client, intention de devenir client…).

Image a la une_OW Study

L’étude est actuellement disponible à l’achat :

Tarif préférentiel, pour une inscription avant le 30 avril 2014 – 4900 € HT

Tarif normal5900 € HT

Les résultats de l’étude devraient être disponibles début juin 2014.

Intéressé par une souscription à l’étude « Next Generation Retail » ? Contactez :

Philippe Le Magueresse
Deputy CEO / Head of Marketing Department
plemagueresse@opinion-way.com
(+33) 1 78 94 89 96

Nadia Auzanneau
Deputy managing / Marketing Department
nauzanneau@opinion-way.com
(+33) 1 78 94 90 16

Annabelle Bouillon
Account Director
abouillon@opinion-way.com
(+33) 1 78 94 90 13

[sharethis]