1.618 SELECTION | Blackcork

Slider-Blackcork

BLACKCORK :
THE PORTUGUESE FURNITURE EDITOR
JOINS THE 1.618 GUIDE SELECTION

Awarded the People’s Choice Award, the young brand made quite an impression during 1.618 Sustainable Luxury 2014.

Last April at Le Carreau du Temple, 1.618 Sustainable Luxury welcomed the design brand Blackcork, born from the collaboration of designer Toni Grilo and the Portuguese company Sofalca, specialized in cork materials.

IMAGE2

Blackcork’s exhibiting space at 1.618 Sustainable Luxury 2014

Its vocation is to sublimate an ecological material with an innovative and elegant design.
The only raw material used is the cork-oak bark, which is milled and then condensed in an autoclave. This 100% natural process gives the cork a chocolate tone, which is a special feature of the brand.

blackcorkIMG3new

The innovative design of the Cut Chair and O Stool has greatly attracted the visitors of 1.618 Sustainable Luxury, and Blackcork was awarded the 2014 People’s Choice Award. It is thus quite natural that the brand chose to join the 1.618 Guide, in which it continues to tell its story, processes and news to our audience!

Learn more about Blackcork in the Guide: here

LA SELECTION 1.618 | Blackcork

Slider-Blackcork

BLACKCORK :
L’ÉDITEUR DE MOBILIER PORTUGAIS
REJOINT LA SÉLECTION DU GUIDE 1.618

Récompensée par le Prix du Public 2014 lors de l’événement 1.618 Sustainable Luxury 2014, la jeune marque n’a pas fini de faire parler d’elle.

1.618 Sustainable Luxury a accueilli cette année au Carreau du Temple la marque Blackcork, issue de la collaboration du designer Toni Grilo et de l’entreprise portugaise Sofalca, fabricant de matériaux en liège noir aggloméré.

IMAGE2

L’espace d’exposition de Blackcork pendant l’événement 1.618 Sustainable Luxury

La vocation de Blackcork ?

Sublimer un matériau écologique grâce à un design innovant et élégant.
La seule matière première utilisée est l’écorce de chêne-liège, qui est ensuite broyée et condensée dans un autoclave. Ce processus 100% naturel confère au liège une couleur chocolat, caractéristique de la collection Blackcork.

blackcorkIMG3new

Le design innovant de la CUT Chair et du tabouret rond O Stool a largement séduit l’audience de l’événement 1.618 Sustainable Luxury, et a valu à la Blackcork le Prix du Public 2014. C’est donc tout naturellement que la marque rejoint aujourd’hui la sélection du Guide 1.618, dans lequel elle continue de raconter son histoire, ses procédés et ses actualités à notre audience avisée !

Pour en savoir plus sur BLACKCORCK suivez le Guide : ici