THE PRETTY SCHIZOPHRENIA OF START-UPS

Mag_Avrilv2

It is customary to say that a start-up only makes sense if it does not stay long as a start-up. In principle, of course the objective of developing an idea, an innovation, a project to make it profitable and perennial is considered in a relatively short time.

Yet in our echo system of New Luxury and Sustainable Luxury, many companies in the creative industry know this state over a long, long period.

However, this allows for agility, questioning and risk-taking inherent in innovation, the creation of new models, new professions, new ways of doing things…And we agree that in sustainable development, it is particularly impossible and inconsistent to do everything very quickly.

The slow start-up, a new concept for committed companies?

We love the start-ups that take their time (the long time everyone talks about is not only made for the well-being sections of magazines) and who help create ideas, solutions and exceptional energies. Time, boldness, conviction, the acceptance of being able to be wrong, change course and adapt its model generates as much frustration as very great satisfactions.

I want to say to all those who surround us and that we love that ourselves, in 1.618 Paris are in this transitional state since the creation of the project (2009), oscillating between questions, difficulties, disappointments, and pleasures, emotions, pride, jubilations, sensation of bringing forward a subject that we are passionate about.

And the best of all is that together, with a common vision and by sharing synergies, desires and expertise, we are able, with tenacity, to produce beautiful things and to accelerate the progress.

At the time of the great gatherings, I want to tell you: Let’s unite us 😉

Barbara Coignet

“A thing of beauty is eternal Joy” – John Keats

LA JOLIE SCHIZOPHRENIE DES START-UPS

Il est de coutume de dire qu’une start-up n’a de sens que si elle ne reste pas longtemps une start-up. Sur le principe, bien sûr l’objectif de développer une idée, une innovation, un projet pour qu’il devienne rentable et pérenne s’envisage dans un temps relativement court.

Pourtant, dans notre écho système du Nouveau Luxe et du Luxe Durable, grand nombre d’entreprises de l’industrie créative connaissent cet état sur une longue, longue période.

Pour autant, cela permet une agilité, des remises en question, des prises de risques inhérents à l’innovation, à la création de nouveaux modèles, de nouveaux métiers, de nouvelles façons de faire.. et convenons que dans le développement durable, il est particulièrement impossible et peu cohérent de tout faire très vite.

Les slow start-Up, un nouveau concept pour les entreprises engagées?

Nous adorons les start-up qui prennent leur temps ( le temps long dont tout le monde parle n’est pas seulement fait pour les rubriques bien -être des magazines) et qui participent à créer des idées, des solutions et des énergies hors du commun. Le temps, l’audace, la conviction, l’acceptation de pouvoir se tromper, changer de cap et adapter son modèle génère autant de frustrations que de très grandes satisfactions.

Je veux ici dire à toutes celles qui nous entourent et que nous aimons, que nous-même, chez 1.618 Paris sommes dans cet état transitoire depuis la création du projet ( 2009), oscillant entre questionnements, difficultés, déceptions, et plaisirs, émotions, fierté, jubilations, sensation de faire avancer un sujet qui nous passionne.

Et le meilleur de tout cela, c’est qu’ensemble, avec une vision commune et par le partage de synergies, d’envies et d’expertises, nous arrivons, à force de ténacité à produire de belles choses et à faire accélérer le progrès.

A l’heure des grands rassemblements, j’ai envie de vous dire : Unissons nous 😉

 

« Une chose de Beauté est une Joie éternelle » – John Keats

 

Barbara Coignet