ARTCOP21 : When Art becomes an advocate for climate

ARTCOP21-IMAGE-4
COAL and CAPE FAREWELL, the two most important European actors mobilize artists and cultural institutions on the issue of climate and launch ARTCOP21, an exclusive cultural program, to be held in Paris during the 21st United Nation Conference on Climate (COP21), from 30th November to 11th December 2015.

ARTCOP21 was awarded the “Paris Climat 2015” accreditation by the ministries of the environment and of international development. The goal being to mobilize the public opinion around a new vision, more positive and sustainable of the world.

ARTCOP21-IMAGE-2

In the program of ARTCOP21 :

A conference bringing together great artists from around the world to write the manifesto of the culture of tomorrow
Monumental and participatory art installations in public space by major international artists,
A agenda and a cultural journey through all Ile-de-France;
A special edition of COAL Award for Art and Environment and its international call for projects on climate;
A workshop for the cultural sector to learn how to integrate sustainable development into their creative processes.

ARTCOP21-IMAGE

COAL / Created in 2008 by art and sustainable development professionals, the association COAL is the commissioner for 1618 Contemporary Art Exhibitions since 2009. They also design and animate a program for the FIAC Hors les Murs since 2012 and identify each year the talent of tomorrow via the COAL Award for Art and environment with over 1000 projects of artists from 52 countries in 5 editions.

CAPE FAREWELL / Since 2001, Cape Farewell works internationally to bring together artists, writers, musicians, filmmakers, scientists, communicators and opinion leaders and creatively work around the climate change issue, a real catalyst for change.

1618 will keep, of course, an eye on this project and is sure to keep you informed of its development…

ARTCOP21 : Quand l’Art se met au service du climat

ARTCOP21-IMAGE-4
COAL et CAPE FAREWELL, les deux premiers acteurs européens à mobiliser les artistes et les acteurs culturels sur les enjeux climatiques lancent ArtCOP21 une manifestation culturelle inédite, qui se déroulera à Paris pendant la 21ème Conférence des Nations Unis pour le Climat (COP21), du 30 novembre au 11 décembre 2015.

Labellisée « Paris Climat 2015 » par les ministères des Affaires étrangères et du Développement durable, ArtCOP21 veut mobiliser l’opinion publique autour d’une nouvelle vision du monde, positive et durable.

Avec ArtCOP21, c’est au total plus d’une centaine d’acteurs et d’institutions culturelles françaises et internationales regroupant les meilleures initiatives associant art et développement durable à travers le monde qui collaboreront de manière inédite à la COP21.

ARTCOP21-IMAGE-2

Au programme d’ArtCOP21 :

Une conférence qui réunira de grands artistes du monde entier pour rédiger le manifeste de la culture de demain,
Des installations artistiques monumentales et participatives dans l’espace public par de grands artistes internationaux,
Un agenda et un parcours culturel à travers toute l’Île-de-France ;
Une édition spéciale du Prix COAL Art et Environnement et son appel à projets international sur le climat ;
Un atelier pour les professionnels du secteur culturel pour apprendre à intégrer le développement durable dans leurs démarches créatives.

ARTCOP21-IMAGE

COAL /

Créée en 2008 par des professionnels de l’art et du développement durable, l’association COAL est commissaire des Expositions d’Art Contemporain de l’Événement 1.618 depuis 2009. Ils conçoivent et animent également un programme pour la FIAC Hors-les-Murs depuis 2012 et identifie chaque année les talents de demain via le Prix COAL Art et Environnement avec plus de 1 000 projets d’artistes issus de 52 pays en 5 éditions.

CAPE FAREWELL /

Depuis 2001, Cape Farewell œuvre internationalement pour réunir artistes, écrivains, musiciens, réalisateurs, scientifiques, communicants et leaders d’opinion et développer un travail créatif autour du changement climatique, véritable catalyseur du changement.

1.618 garde, bien évidement, un œil sur ce projet et ne manquera pas de vous tenir informé de ses actualités…