mona-houran-AOC21

ART OF CHANGE 21
THE CITIZEN-ARTY MOBILIZING!

It is one year before the COP 21*, a major summit on Climat, that Art of Change 21 comes into action in order to give a positive move to the post-carbon world, through art and citizen mobilization!

*COP 21 : Conferences of the Parties (COP) on Climate have existed for 20 years. These annual international events are hectic meetings for negotiators from 190 countries to find a common solution to the climate crisis. The COP 21 will take place in Paris in 2015.

Art of Change 21 is a new challenge for Alice Audouin, president of COAL. This mobilization defines culture as a way to give awareness and to accompany change and development.

It is at the Gaité Lyrique in Paris, in Septembre 2014 that the mouvement will present its project. In November, the event ART OF CHANGE 21 will continue for 2 days, in order to define the 2015 autumn actions before the COP 21.
The event will bring together artists, creators, young people, « accelerators of change » involved and engaged. Thirty of them rise to the challenge of ART OF CHANGE 21: conceive in a collaborative way citizen actions, the most “strong, helpful, happy and inspirational”, helped by an Advisory Bord and an Input Counter.

The objectives to be achieved over 1 year: gather 11 million people worldwide, including 1 million French, oriented around “solutions” collective actions. These collective actions can be installation, assembly, DIY upcyling, parcours, party, gardening, construction, media, energy production, online action, happening, collecting objects… a not exhaustive list!

1.618 will be present for this artistic and engaged mobilization since september, and you?
Discover ART OF CHANGE 21 project!

artofchange3

mona-houran-AOC21

ART OF CHANGE 21
LA MOBILISATION ARTY-CITOYENNE !

C’est un an avant la COP 21*, sommet primordial sur le Climat, qu’Art of Change 21 entre en action afin d’insuffler, via l’art et la mobilisation citoyenne, un vent positif sur le monde « post-carbone » !

*COP 21 : le cycle des Conférences des Parties sur le Climat (COP) qui regroupe, chaque année depuis 20 ans, les 190 négociateurs internationaux afin de travailler à définir ensemble des solutions à la crise climatique mondiale.

Art of Change 21, c’est le nouveau challenge d’Alice Audouin, présidente de COAL. Cette mobilisation définit la culture comme moyen de prise de conscience et d’accompagnement du changement et du développement.

C’est à la Gaité Lyrique à Paris, en septembre 2014, que le mouvement présentera son projet. En novembre suivra, sur deux jours, l’événement ART OF CHANGE 21 qui permettra de définir les actions pour l’automne 2015 à la veille de la COP 21.
L’événement de lancement rassemblera dans ce but, artistes, créateurs, jeunes et « accélérateurs du changement » impliqués et engagés. Trente d’entre eux relèveront le défi lancé par Art of Change 21 : concevoir de manière collaborative les actions citoyennes les plus « fortes, utiles, joyeuses et mobilisatrices » accompagné par un Comité Consultatif et un Comptoir des Inputs.

Dans les objectifs que s’est fixé le mouvement à 1 an : rassembler 11 millions de citoyens du monde, dont 1 million de français, autour d’actions collectives orientées « solutions ». De l’installation au happening en passant par le jeu, la construction ou la collecte d’objets, la liste est non-exhaustive !

1.618 sera présent pour cette mobilisation artistique et engagée de la rentrée, et vous ?
Découvrez le projet ART OF CHANGE !

artofchange3