NEWS | THE 1.618 CONFERENCES DAY: A SUCCESS!

2-JEWELLERY-3

The 1.618 Conferences Day about “Sustainable Sourcing and responsible value chains” was a great success!

In the heart of Paris, in the Atrium Saint-Honoré, 1.618 organized a BtoB conferences day for luxury professionals in the fields of Fashion, Beauty and Jewellery.

During this day of debate in partnership with the New York Times, Symrise and Kering, 1.618 Paris has confirmed its role as a major actor in sustainable luxury and its position on the border of creation, innovation, Luxury and sustainability. Speakers, companies, journalists, trendsetters and professionals from luxury all commented on the quality of the event and the successful aim to demonstrate that sustainable development is a source of innovation, research and economic growth.

You can find different writings related articles on the 1.618 Conferences Day:

The speakers discussed the issues that each sector faces from the production of raw materials to the showcase. Although they don’t belong to the same fields, the different trademarks emphasized the general desire to make their industries more transparent in response to growing consumer demand.

To keep the debate going on sustainable luxury issues, 1.618Paris plans to hold another news conference day in October 2015 dedicated to experience sectors such as hotels, design, architecture and food. To be continued …

[sharethis]

ACTUS | CONFÉRENCES 1.618 : UN SUCCÈS !

2-JEWELLERY-3

La Journée de Conférences 1.618 “Sustainable Sourcing and responsible value chains” fut un véritable succès !

Au cœur de Paris, au sein de l’Atrium Saint-Honoré, 1.618 a organisé Le 2 Avril dernier une journée de conférences à destination des professionnels du luxe dans les domaines de la Mode, de la Beauté et de la Joaillerie.

Lors de cette journée de débats en partenariat avec the New York Times, Symrise et Kering, 1.618 Paris a confirmé son rôle d’acteur majeur du luxe durable et son positionnement à la frontière de la création, de l’innovation, du Luxe et du Développement Durable. Conférenciers, entreprises, journalistes, trendsetters et professionnels du luxe ont salué la qualité de l’événement et l’objectif réussi de démontrer que le développement durable est source d’innovation, de recherche, de solutions et de croissance économique.

Retrouvez un extrait d’articles sur la Journée de Conférences 1.618 :

Les speakers rassemblés ont pu discuter des problématiques auxquelles chaque secteur est confronté de la production de matières premières à la vitrine. Les différentes marques présentes ont souligné la volonté générale de rendre les filières plus transparentes suite à une demande croissante des consommateurs.

Pour continuer le débat sur les enjeux dans le Luxe durable, 1.618 Paris prévoit d’organiser une autre nouvelle journée de conférences en Octobre 2015 dédiée aux métiers de l’expérience tels que l’hôtellerie, le design, l’architecture et la nourriture. A suivre…

[sharethis]