BALLO: THE SUNGLASSES THAT HAVE US TRAVEL TO SOUTH AFRICA

If you have a sudden urge to free yourself from the Parisian snow or escape to a sunny place for Valentine’s Day, we’ve got in reserve the timeless and eco-responsible accessory you need, coming straight from South Africa.

Member of our Community since 2017, Ballo, which we remind you means “dance” in Italian, is an ethical South African sunglasses brand made of recycled wood (from recycled paper and wood, all bound by a bio resin ) with a fun spirit and a simple and uncluttered design.

Since its creation in 2013, the brand’s commitments combine innovation, sustainable development and functionality. Successful singularity, Ballo is in its field, the only sunglasses manufacturer that use such a variety of recycled and upcycled materials to design its frames.

Made in nude wood, African print or revo mirror, there are plenty of choices according to one’s desires and all are as esthetically beautiful as the others. Building on its success, the brand has diversified its range and is also creating T-shirts made from hemp and other fashion accessories.

The world definitely looks better through Ballo.

BALLO: LES LUNETTES QUI NOUS FONT VOYAGER EN AFRIQUE DU SUD

Si vous avez une envie soudaine de fuir la neige parisienne ou vous évader au soleil pour la Saint Valentin, nous avons en réserve l’accessoire intemporel et éco-responsable dont vous avez besoin, venant tout droit d’Afrique du Sud.

Membre de notre Communauté depuis 2017, Ballo, qui on vous le rappelle signifie « danse » en italien, est une marque sud africaine de lunettes éthiques faits en bois recyclé (à partir de papier recyclé et de bois, le tout lié par une résine bio) à l’esprit fun et au design simple et épuré.

Depuis sa création en 2013, les engagements de la marque allient à la fois innovation, développement durable, et fonctionnalité. Singularité réussie, Ballo est dans son secteur, le seul fabricant de lunettes de soleil à utiliser une telle variété de matériaux recyclés et upcyclés pour réaliser ses montures.

En bois nude, imprimé africain ou effet miroir, il y a du choix selon les envies et tous aussi magnifiques les uns que les autres. Forte de son succès, la marque s’est diversifiée et crée également des tee-shirts en chanvre écologique et accessoires de mode.

Le monde est vraiment plus beau avec Ballo.