FIDDLE + HAMMER, 1.618 NEW MEMBER!

Fiddle Hammer

FIDDLE + HAMMER, this name sounds pretty strange at first however it represents perfectly its founder. Violinist and sculptor, Jordan Waraksa has decided to mix his two passions and opened his store at Milwaukee, Wisconsin.

On the west side of Michigan Lake, this inspired creator for whom aesthetic and sustainable is a key interest, is strongly passionate about wood. Regarding materials he is using, we have been more than enthusiastic: his wooden speaker is made from old Whiskey and Tequila barrels.

An innovative and surprising idea!

An item which has an history and design shaking and inspiring us.
Let’s imagine yourself on a lakeshore, surrounded by forests, sharing a natural experience in the middle of nowhere but everywhere at the same time, ruled peacefully by familiarity and well being. Jordan’s handmade creations foster easily this feeling of fullness. And amplify it, as with the Bellaphone, the Gramophone wooden speaker.

Connected with any tools (mobile phone, computer…) this superbly ornamented loudspeaker in a uncommon wood allows an exclusive and immersive audio quality.

Fiddle + Hammer was last August at 1.618 curation during Northmodern – Copenhague – and we had the chance to test it! We are definitely able to say without a risk that music is magnified!

Extend the experience on our 1.618 Guide!
Happy end of year’s holidays!

[sharethis]

FIDDLE + HAMMER, NOUVEAU MEMBRE 1.618 !

Fiddle Hammer

FIDDLE + HAMMER, le violon et le marteau.
Ce nom peut paraître étrange au premier abord mais il représente si bien son créateur. Violoniste et sculpteur, Jordan Waraksa décide de réunir ses deux passions et créé une boutique à Milwaukee dans le Wisconsin.

Situé sur la rive ouest du lac Michigan, ce créateur animé d’un immense intérêt pour l’esthétisme et le durable, possède une véritable passion pour le bois. Nous avons été vraiment enthousiastes quant à la provenance de ses matériaux : son enceinte en bois a été fabriquée à partir d’anciens barils de whisky et tequila.

Une idée innovante et, surtout, surprenante !

Un objet dont l’histoire et le design nous bouleverse autant que nous inspire.
Imaginez-vous au bord d’un lac, entouré de forêts, partageant une expérience naturelle au grand air, un environnement familier où le bien-être et l’intégrité règnent paisiblement. Les créations de Jordan favorisent aisément ce sentiment de plénitude. Et l’amplifie, à l’image du Bellaphone, l’enceinte en bois en forme de gramophone.

Branché à n’importe quel outil (téléphone, ordinateur…) ce pavillon superbement travaillé dans un bois hors du commun permet une qualité sonore exclusive et immersive.

Présent au sein de notre curation à Northmodern, Copenhague, au mois d’Août dernier, nous avons eu la chance de le tester ! Nous pouvons vous affirmer que la musique est magnifiée !

Prolongez l’expérience dans notre Guide 1.618 !
Joyeuses fêtes de fin d’année !

[sharethis]