ELSEWAYS, 1.618 NEW MEMBER!

accueil-site-toit-volito

The 1.618 community is growing! Today we greet Elseways, the modern vision of the medieval merchant.

Its founders, one Italian, the other French, had the idea to create the company while travelling in the gorgeous Puglia region.

The first one, Claudia, who’s also a bio-energy therapist, is devoted to the well-being and positive energies transmission, shares joy of life and happiness. The second one, Réjane, passionate by culture has been working in a theatre and in the French Ministry for National Education. Nature inspires her as well as a big discussion with family or friends and enjoys any moments, full of curiosity.

On the Southern Italy’s roads, the two friends meet many artisans and artists with various “savoir-faire”, from whom technics and stories fascinating them. They exchange, stand in amazement in front of each raw materials, of the weight of the tradition given to all the creations as beautiful as ancestral. Consequently they decided to promote and give visibility to these Métiers d’Art, giving them modernity and socio-environmentally vision.

bl_elseways_1117x725px2

Elseways is born, a stunning itinerant peddler of ethical and ecological products. Delightful design, beauty, fashion limited editions beyond several tips if we’d like to visit the area. More, they launched their “cercle culturel” sharing local exhibitions or movies!

With their strong passion, the two women will make us discover various collections from other European countries.
Find out more about all these flavours, pictures and experiences in Claudia and Réjane’s interview on our 1.618 Guide.

Happy traveling!

[sharethis]

ELSEWAYS, NOUVEAU MEMBRE 1.618 !

accueil-site-toit-volito

La communauté 1.618 s’agrandit ! Nous accueillons aujourd’hui Elseways, le colporteur moderne de l’artisanat européen du XXIe siècle.

Ses créatrices, l’une italienne l’autre française, en ont eu l’idée lors d’une excursion dans la magnifique région italienne des Pouilles.

La première, Claudia, qui est aussi bio-thérapiste, se consacre au bien-être et à la transmission d’énergies positives, partage joie de vivre et volupté. La seconde, Réjane, mis d’abord ses compétences au service de la culture en travaillant dans un théâtre ainsi qu’au Ministère chargé de l’Education Nationale. La nature l’inspire autant qu’une discussion autour d’une grande tablée et dévore chaque instant d’une curiosité gourmande.

Sur les routes du sud de l’Italie, les deux amies rencontrent des artisans aux savoir-faire multiples, dont les techniques et l’histoire les fascinent. Elles échangent, s’émerveillent de chaque matière première, du poids de la tradition dans des créations aussi belles qu’ancestrales. Elles décident de les promouvoir et de leur donner visibilité, mais en y apportant une touche supplémentaire de modernité et une vision socio-environnementale.

bl_elseways_1117x725px2

Ainsi naît Elseways, un superbe bazar ambulant de produits éthiques et écologiques. D’exquises séries limitées design, beauté, mode mais aussi des bons plans si l’envie nous prend d’aller nous aussi visiter la région. Nos deux colporteuses n’ont évidemment pas oublié leur « cercle culturel » en partageant expositions ou films régionaux !

Un projet si passionnant qu’elles nous feront rapidement découvrir des collections venant d’autres régions. Autant de saveurs, d’images et d’expériences qui nous ont donné envie d’interviewer Claudia et Réjane. Retrouvez l’entretien en exclusivité sur notre Guide 1.618.

Bon voyage !

[sharethis]