NATURAL INGREDIENTS & EUROPEAN REGULATION

Mag_Mars_720x480px

Did you know? The first European regulations in cosmetic sector have been created during 70’s, the last law made in 2013. Various constraints have been implemented regarding components, including natural ones. Alternatives have been done to face this issue but they are often very toxic.

Muriel Folmard-Kahn has a long experience on natural perfume and cosmetic sector. She is now the creative director of the Maison Eve & Daphnée and a fervent militant for unrefined products and beautiful “bio”. “A singular militant as I want to strive for this issue on the Luxury sector. This is how initiatives will impact more and more people.” She explains us some ingredients could be allergic factors but there is a minority of the population concerned about it.

There is a will to discredit natural products. 7 or 8 years ago a dossier was written to talk about them, showing awful pictures of distorted people, titling “here is what you could be consuming natural products.” In my opinion this kind of subject is an absolute non-sense.

Thus the citrus is classified as an allergen component, as well as eugenol from clove and rose. However, if we prohibit this last one, we won’t be able to use rose for any cosmetic products. These are really compelling issues for perfume sector and numerous professional think this is almost impossible to create a 100% natural perfume. “But I definitely can say this is wrong.

Rules force the brands to indicate every component, but they are mostly puzzling for consumers. If, like us, you would like to know what is Eugenol or Citral, you can see the INCI (International Nomenclature of Cosmetic Ingredients) list or visit the website lavéritésurlescosmétiques.com

New apps allow us to check if an ingredient is or not noxious, technologies proving that consumers are more and more demanding about transparency and healthy products. Maybe the best lobby to prohibit a maximum of toxic component!

You can check out more about Eve & Daphnée commitments on our Guide and (re)discover its natural stunning products on our e-shop.

INGREDIENTS NATURELS & REGLEMENTATIONS EUROPEENNES

Mag_Mars_720x480px

Le saviez-vous ? Les premières réglementations européennes en cosmétique datent des années 70, la dernière de 2013. De nombreuses restrictions concernant les composants, et notamment des composants naturels, ont été mises en place. En réponse ont été trouvées des alternatives, mais souvent toxiques.

Muriel Folmard-Kahn, forte d’une longue expérience dans la parfumerie-cosmétique naturelle et directrice créative de la Maison Eve & Daphnée, est une militante du naturel et du beau bio « une militante un peu différente puisque je veux militer sur le secteur du haut de gamme et du luxe. Et c’est d’ailleurs ainsi que cela va toucher de plus en plus de gens. » Elle nous explique que si des ingrédients naturels peuvent être allergènes, le risque concerne une infinie minorité de personnes.

« Il y a une volonté de décrédibiliser les produits naturels. Il y a 7 ou 8 ans un dossier a été monté pour parler des cosmétiques naturels en montrant des photos abominables de personnes déformées en sous titrant « voilà ce que vous risquez avec les produits naturels.» J’ai l’impression qu’il y a un endroit où l’on perd un peu le bon sens. »

Ainsi le citrus, contenu dans les agrumes, fait partie des possibles ingrédients allergènes, tout comme l’eugenol, que l’on retrouve dans la rose et le clou de girofle. Mais si l’on interdit ce dernier, on bannit la rose de tout produit cosmétique. Des problématiques contraignantes pour le secteur de la parfumerie, dans lequel la majorité des acteurs pensent qu’il est quasi impossible de créer un parfum 100% naturel.

« Mais je suis bien placée pour savoir que cela est faux. »

Les réglementations obligent aussi les marques à indiquer chaque composant, aux noms plutôt barbares. Si comme nous, vous vous demandez ce que signifie Eugénol ou Citral, consultez la liste INCI (International Nomenclature of Cosmetic Ingredients) ou le site lavéritésurlescosmétiques.com

De nouvelles applications permettent également de savoir si le composant recherché est nocif ou non pour la santé. Des technologies qui prouvent que la transparence est de plus en plus recherchée, tout comme la non toxicité des produits. Peut-être le meilleur lobby pour inciter le secteur à bannir un maximum d’ingrédients toxiques !

Retrouvez les engagements de la Maison Eve & Daphnée dans notre Guide et ses délicats produits naturels sur notre e-shop.

[sharethis]