SUSTAINABLE TOURISM, YES WE CAN!

Mag_Montage_720x480px

The United Nations 70th General Assembly has designated 2017 as the International Year of Sustainable Tourism for Development.

Tourism is one a big issue for the country’s economy and can impact strongly local resources. It represents also a key sector for the development as it covers many various activities such as catering, hosting, travelling, architecture and more!

Here at 1.618 we are proud to support three amazing projects, Areias do Seixo in Portugal, Brazilian Txai Resorts and the coming “light  hotel trade” – code name SHELTER – which takes place in June at 30 km from Marrakech, facing the mountains of Atlas : carried by Edénismes, winner of the Sustainable Luxury Award 1.618 in 2010.

They are contributing to the Sustainable movement, establishing many actions for the protection of their environment, the integration of local communities, the sharing of local culture and values and promoting mutual understanding and peace.

Local raw materials, abundantly found in their region, solar energy largely used to produce electricity and hot water, routing system of rainwater for hotel’s gardens irrigation are as much sustainable initiatives.

Socially committed, they give priority to local regarding suppliers and employees. As well as the food supply, art craft and furniture are mostly purchased in small-town markets or directly from the producer.

For 1.618 Paris, this is a perfect vision of the New Luxury!

Don’t hesitate to go on our Guide to know more about all solutions our members have put in place and to check your next destination’s website for its involvement measures!

We’ll keep you informed about Shelter project… stay tuned!

LE TOURISME DURABLE, C’EST POSSIBLE !

Mag_Montage_720x480px

2017 a été proclamée par les Nations Unies « Année Internationale du Tourisme Durable pour le Développement ».

Le tourisme est un véritable enjeu pour l’économie d’un pays puisqu’impactant fortement les ressources locales. Cela représente donc un secteur clef pour le développement, d’autant qu’il englobe différentes activités telles que la gastronomie, l’hébergement ou encore l’architecture !

A l’agence nous sommes fiers de soutenir trois hôtels exceptionnels  éthiques et durables ! Areias Do Seixo au Portugal, le brésilien Txai Resorts à Bahia et le futur projet d’hôtellerie légère – nom de code SHELTER – qui s’implante en juin à 30 km de Marrakech face aux montagnes de l’Atlas : porté par Edénismes, grand gagnan du  Sustainable Luxury Award 1.618 en 2010.

Tous contribuent au mouvement du Luxe Durable en mettant en place des actions concrètes pour la protection de l’environnement, l’intégration des communautés locales, le partage de la culture et des valeurs régionales, promouvant la compréhension et paix mutuelle.

Matières premières régionales aux ressources abondantes, énergie solaire largement utilisée afin de produire électricité et eau chaude, système de récupération des eaux de pluie, sont autant de systèmes éco-responsables mis en place.

Socialement engagés, la priorité est au local, notamment concernant les fournisseurs et employés. Aussi bien la nourriture, la décoration que les meubles sont principalement achetés sur les marchés ou directement chez le producteur.

Chez 1.618 cela représente une vision parfaite du Nouveau Luxe !

Visitez notre Guide pour en savoir plus sur les solutions mises en œuvre. Pour vos prochaines vacances vous pouvez également vérifier les engagements de la destination choisie sur le site internet.

Concernant le Projet Shelter, 1.618 étant un de leurs partenaires engagés, nous vous tiendrons rapidement informés des évolutions !