PROJET SHELTER : A veil of luxury in nature

We all dream of an ideal place, a paradise, an Eden … a tropical beach, a remote cabin encircled by nature, a night under the stars … the structures of well-being are multiple but a consensus can be made around the “intimate sphere”, one’s “home sweet home”, the return to nature. This is the daring challenge that has guided the team of Project Shelter for 10 years, developing an eco-responsible, luxurious “nest hotel” in three various natural environments: the forest, the desert, the ocean.

Here is the complexity of Project Shelter, to virtuously unveil nature while ensuring a high level of services, optimal comfort and luxury to its guests. A virtuous concept of a lightweight hotel, perfectly integrated into a biosphere, a protected natural area. A room where the adaptability, the modularity of a wooden structure, combines with the lightness, the brightness of a canvas. An establishment that combines tradition and innovation around “green” and solar technologies. A table and chefs revealing all the flavors of a high-end gastronomy and an organic bakery. A bio-spa (with Nuxe), dedicated to the well-being of the soul and the body. An environment with creative happenings (with 1.618 Paris). An intimate, sensory and unique experience.

The beauty of an idea is transcended in the realisation of a project. The first stage of the Shelter project is currently taking shape in the Marrakech region at the foot of the Atlas mountains with the creation of a first prototype suite / lounge for 2 or 4 guests, a spa and a table for 10 to 20 people. And if sustainable luxury requires guidance, responsible visions for the long term, it will already be present in our daily reflections.

PROJET SHELTER : Un voile
de luxe sur la nature

Nous rêvons tous d’un lieu idéal, d’un paradis, d’un éden… une plage sous les tropiques, une cabane isolée en pleine nature, une nuit à la belle étoile… les formes du bien-être sont multiples mais le consensus peut se faire autour de la « sphère intime », de son « home sweet home », du retour à la nature. C’est le pari audacieux que mène l’équipe du Projet Shelter depuis 10 ans, développer de façon éco-responsable un luxueux « nid hôtelier » dans trois environnements naturels différents, la forêt, le désert, l’océan.

Elle est là toute la complexité du Projet Shelter, faire vertueusement découvrir la nature tout en assurant un niveau de services, de confort optimal, de luxe à ses invités. Un concept vertueux d’hôtellerie légère, parfaitement intégré dans une biosphère, un espace naturel protégé. Une chambre où l’adaptabilité, la modularité d’une structure en bois, compose avec la légèreté, la luminosité d’une toile. Un établissement qui conjugue traditions et innovations autour des technologies « verte » et solaire. Une table et des chefs révélant toutes les saveurs d’une haute-gastronomie, d’une boulangerie, organique et biologique. Un bio-spa (avec Nuxe), dédié au bien-être de l’âme et du corps. Un environnement disposant d’une programmation créative (avec 1.618 Paris). Une expérience intimiste, sensorielle, unique.

La beauté d’une idée se transcende dans la réalité d’un projet. La première étape du projet Shelter se concrétise actuellement dans la région de Marrakech aux pieds de l’Atlas avec la création d’une première suite/lounge prototype pour 2 ou 4 invités, d’un spa et d’une table pour 10 à 20 convives. Et si le luxe durable exige des orientations, des visions responsables sur le long terme, il s’ancre déjà dans notre réflexion quotidienne.