THE LUXURY APOTHECARY, SUPPORT TO AFRICAN COMMUNITIES!

 

Raw materials

The involved luxury apothecary 1.618 member Virginia Stone sources its raw materials mainly there, natural products from fair-trade cooperatives.
A huge commitment we wanted to share because sustainable development is not just about environmental issues but also social procedures!

Felt in love with Africa’s beauty and wildlife, Virginia Stone does her best to support as well as she can local communities.

“I have always believed in the importance of giving back more than you take, and feel that it is an obligation to support humanitarian work, environmental initiatives, and animal sanctuaries within this great continent.”

Al Amal Women’s co-operative is the first cooperative in Morocco to be completely run by women. Sourcing many raw materials there, Virginia Stone is part of the opportunity for these women to lead a decent life of dignity.

The founder met The Mother Africa Trust during a travel across Zimbabwe and Mozambique. The NGO provides a helping hand for Zimbabwe’s people, encouraging them to use their own resources and abilities to improve their lives, homes and communities.
This same association helped Virginia to be in contact with Ethandweni Children’s Home. “The home is run solely on solar power, and has a beautiful garden that supplies the children with healthy meals. No child should be without a home, healthy food, and love” Virginia told us.

As we don’t always know how to contribute to these kinds of organizations, the brand give a portion of every sale to the association the customer chose.

Be part of the Sustainability movement and improve the Sustainable Luxury meanings!

Discover more about Virginia in our Guide and find her amazing skin cares on our e-shop.

[sharethis]

L’APOTHICAIRE DE LUXE, SOUTIEN DES COMMUNAUTES AFRICAINES !

Raw materials

Virginia Stone, apothicaire engagé et membre 1.618, acquière ses matières premières principalement en Afrique, sourcées via des coopératives de commerce équitable.
Un fort engagement que nous voulions partager puisque développement durable ne rime pas uniquement avec problématiques environnementales mais aussi initiatives sociales !

Tombée amoureuse de l’Afrique, de sa beauté sauvage et de ses savoir-faire, la fondatrice Virginia Stone soutient le plus possible les communautés locales.

« J’ai toujours cru en l’importance de donner en retour ce que l’on prend, et je ressens le besoin de soutenir le travail humanitaire, les initiatives environnementales et les sanctuaires animaliers de ce superbe continent. »

Al Amal Women est la première coopérative au Maroc complètement gérée par des femmes. Notre membre s’y procure ses composants et offre ainsi à ces employées l’opportunité de mener dignement une vie décente.

Au cours d’un voyage à travers le Zimbabwe et le Mozambique Virginia rencontra Mother Africa Trust. L’ONG aide et soutient la population en l’encourageant à utiliser ses propres ressources et techniques afin d’améliorer leur condition, logement et renforcer le lien communautaire.
Cette même association aida l’entrepreneuse à faire connaissance avec Ethandweni Children’s Home. “La structure fonctionne uniquement grâce à l’énergie solaire, possède un magnifique jardin, et offre aux enfants des repas équilibrés. Car aucun enfant ne mérite de vivre sans toit, nourriture et amour” nous rappelle Virginia.

Et parce-que nous ne savons pas toujours comment contribuer à de telles initiatives, la marque canadienne de soins de peau haut de gamme verse une partie des bénéfices de chaque vente à une des associations, choisie par le client.

Participons ainsi à une consommation durable et redonnons toute la splendeur aux véritables valeurs du Luxe !

Découvrez Virginia dans notre Guide ainsi que ses formidables crèmes sur notre e-shop !

[sharethis]