ART | Jérémy Gobé at 1.618

Jeremy Gobé will present his work, Corail Restauration, at our upcoming 1.618 Sustainable Luxury event art exhibition titled “ Le Temps au Temps”. Born in Cambrai and currently residing in Paris, Jeremy’s work has been exposed throughout France and Europe. He has received numerous awards and is currently associated with Centquatre – Paris and supported by the Foundations Neuflize OBC and NA! Fund.

ART_Portfolio

Coral is the central material of his work, “Corail Restauration”, from which he has incorporated natural and manufactured elements in order to extend the life of the coral. This intertwining of elements continues until they can no longer be distinguishable one from the other. The work, requiring tremendous patience and meticulous attention to detail, celebrates organic life which transforms a single material to its image by continuing to fill the space.

Jeremy’s work is inspired by human labor and the gestures that this implies. His work extends the life of natural elements – sea urchins, butterflies, corals – by manual means – knitting, drawing, sculpture – in order to create hybrid objects full of poetry. His ideas are inspired from multiple chance encounters; the work evolves depending on what it finds in its path, abandoned tissues or found objects, which he (re)gives a certain nobility.

This artist is brought to us by COAL, curators of the exhibition. We are grateful for their efforts in bringing such talent and inspiration to our event.
www.jeremygobe.info

[sharethis]

ART | Jérémy Gobé chez 1.618

Jérémy Gobé présentera son Corail Restauration dans le cadre de l’exposition « Le temps au temps », lors de l’événement 1.618 Sustainable Luxury. Né à Cambrai et résidant actuellement à Paris, Jérémy expose son travail en France et en Europe. Il a reçu de nombreux prix, est associé au Centquatre, et est soutenu par les fondations Neuflize OBC et NA! Fund.

ART_Portfolio

Le corail est le matériau principal de son œuvre Corail Restauration, auquel il a incorporé des éléments naturels et manufacturés afin de prolonger la vie du corail. L’imbrication des éléments se poursuit jusqu’à ce que l’on ne puisse plus les distinguer les uns des autres. Ce travail, qui requiert une patience remarquable et une méticuleuse attention aux détails, rend hommage à la vie organique qui transforme un matériau simple à son image, tout en continuant de remplir l’espace.

Le travail humain et les gestes qu’il instaure sont le point commun à toutes les créations de Jérémy Gobé. L’artiste prolonge souvent des éléments naturels – oursins, papillons, coraux – par des biais manuels – tricot, dessin, sculpture – afin de créer des objets hybrides et pleins de poésie. Ses projets commencent à partir de rencontres multiples et fortuites, ses œuvres prenant forme en fonction de ce qu’il trouve sur son chemin, tissus abandonnés ou objets trouvés, auxquels il (re)donne une certaine noblesse.

Jérémy Gobé est un artiste de COAL, commissaire de l’exposition. Un grand merci à COAL pour cet apport de talent et d’inspiration à l’événement.
www.jeremygobe.info

[sharethis]