ELECTRIC CARS (FINALLY) IN THE SPOTLIGHT OF THE PARIS MOTOR SHOW !

Automobile

How exciting and refreshing it is that sustainability gets highly sophisticated in every field! Mobility is actually a pioneer!

1.618 Paris visited the last edition of The Paris Motor Show where electric cars were in the spotlight with the most innovative initiatives and aesthetic designs. We actually noticed certain electric revolution with autonomies that go beyond 500km!

All cars ranges plunged in the electric race, so there is no reason to keep considering petrol.

Sustainable leaders like Tesla, BMWi, Smart but also new players like Mercedes Benz, Renault, and even Volkswagen (exhibiting the I.D prototype that reaches an autonomy of 600 km with an electric motor!) demonstrated that the future of mobility is just around the corner.

We absolutely have to talk about the revolutionary Renault TreZor, a 100% electric concept car capable to run from 0 km to 100 km in just 4 seconds. Closer to reality and already in the market, the Zoe model (from 23 000 €) appealed a large number of visitors looking for zero-emissions alternatives.

Mercedes Benz also launched its own range “Mercedes EQ” – meaning electric intelligence – proposing full electric cars exclusively. The firm will commercialised its first model in 2020, with the ambitious goal to propose 10 electric cars by 2025. « They will represent between 15 and 25% of our global sales on that date », said the ambitious PDG of Daimler Dieter Zetsche.

Tesla, focusing now on autonomous driving, presented its most recent model: the Tesla Model X. In the edge of technology, the car hits the top with an impressive battery of 100 kWh and autonomy of 542 km. Its ultimate design integrates falcon doors, which open as a bird wings maximising the comfort for passengers. A precious vehicle for 80 700 euros!

Such great news! We believe that we are finally turning the page of petrol mobility!

[sharethis]

L’ELECTRIQUE (ENFIN) A L’HONNEUR AU MONDIAL DE L’AUTOMOBILE A PARIS !

Automobile

Qu’il est excitant et exaltant de constater que le développement durable s’invite élégamment dans tous les domaines ! Et la mobilité fait figure de pionnière !

1.618 Paris est allé visiter la dernière édition parisienne du Mondial de l’Auto où les voitures électriques tenaient la vedette tant par leurs innovations que par l’esthétisme du design ! On parle même d’une petite Révolution puisqu’enfin les autonomies peuvent dépasser les 500km!

Toutes les gammes sont représentées, il n’y a plus de raison de rouler en thermique !

Les leaders de la mobilité électrique Tesla, BMWi et Smart, comme les nouveaux acteurs tels que Mercedes Benz, Opel, Renault, et même Volkswagen (avec son prototype I.D, censé annoncer une voiture électrique capable de franchir les 600 km), ont démontré que la mobilité du futur s’invite très sérieusement dans nos vies.

Tous les yeux étaient rivés sur la TreZor, le concept-car 100% électrique de Renault, capable d’une accélération de 0 à 100km en 4 secondes et d’une autonomie théorique de plus de 400 km. Déjà sur le marché, le modèle Zoé, proposé à partir de 23 000 € hors bonus écologique a capté un large nombre de visiteurs à la recherche d’alternatives non émettrices de carbone.

Plus haut de gamme et très attendu: Mercedes Benz a dévoilé sa marque « Mercedes EQ » qui propose exclusivement des voitures électriques. La marque commercialisera son premier modèle en 2020, et a pour ambition de proposer 10 modèles à horizon 2025 ! « Elles représenteront entre 15 et 25 % de nos ventes à cette date », telle est l’ambition de Dieter Zetsche, le PDG de Daimler.

Tesla, désormais tourné vers la conduite autonome, a présenté son Model X, un SUV d’une technologie incomparable avec une batterie supportant 100 km/h sur une distance de 542 km et un système de porte « falcon ». Pensées pour le confort des passagers, ces portières s’ouvrent comme des ailes au-dessus de la voiture. Un bijou de design à s’offrir à 80 700 euros!

Quelle bonne nouvelle ! Il semblerait que la page du thermique soit en train d’être tournée !

[sharethis]