EMPREINTES, THE NEW CONCEPT STORE AROUND FRENCH CRAFT

Empreintes

Like an intriguing perfume, like a guiding intuition, you will be led not far from Carreau du Temple, in the heart of the creative neighbourhood aka the 3rd arrondissement of Paris. A bright building covering 600 meter-square on 4 floors is located near the Marché des Enfants Rouges…

Empreintes is the new concept store dedicated to French craft: tableware, ornaments, jewels, furniture, lights, cabinets of curiosities and outstanding artworks… the entire craftsmanship has been gathered in one place thanks to the Ateliers d’Art de France.

This unique space has been created to embrace interactions through meetings and shares. Wonders and unexpected discoveries are discussed around a drink in the coffee, flourishing in the library or merging in the projection room where emotions are growing in this real living place more than just a shop.

You won’t be disappointed as every two months, a focus on a theme, a know-how or a material will be subject to a free rein in order to surprise the public.

To begin, the scenographer Elizabeth Leriche chose the wood. The relationship between nature and human beings is clear: a material coming from trees, forests, the lungs of our planet, whether it is worked with chainsaw, sculpted or cut, brings infinite ideas. Let your imagination and sensitivity fly away!

If you are as impatient as we are, we will wait until September 10th (only 4 days left!) for the opening of Empreintes at 5, rue de Picardie.

We’ll meet you there!

[sharethis]

DE TRES BELLES EMPREINTES LAISSEES DANS LE HAUT MARAIS

Empreintes

Comme un parfum qui vous intrigue, comme une intuition qui vous guide, vous allez vous laisser mener non loin du Carreau du Temple, au coeur du quartier créatif bouillonnant qu’est le 3ème arrondissement de Paris. Un immeuble lumineux de 600 m2 sur 4 étages se dresse à proximité du Marché des Enfants Rouges…

Empreintes est le nouveau Concept Store qui met les métiers d’art à l’honneur : art de la table, décoration, design, art de vivre, bijoux, mobilier, luminaire, cabinet de curiosités, pièces d’exception… tout l’univers de l’excellence artisanale française est réuni au même endroit grâce aux Ateliers d’Art de France.

Cet espace unique se présente comme un lieu de vie, d’échanges et de partage. Entre émerveillements et découvertes spectaculaires, se posent au détour : un café, une bibliothèque et une salle de projection qui contribuent à sensibiliser et créer un lieu plus qu’un magasin.

Tous les deux mois, une carte blanche est donnée pour nous surprendre, et nous faire découvrir ou redécouvrir un savoir-faire, une matière.

Pour ouvrir le bal, la scénographe Elizabeth Leriche a choisi le bois. Le lien entre la nature et l’homme est implicite à travers ce matériau issu d’arbres, des forêts, des poumons de la Terre ; qu’il soit travaillé à la tronçonneuse, sculpté, taillé, les idées sont infinies. Place à l’imagination et au sensible !

Si vous aussi vous êtes aussi impatients que nous, il faudra attendre le 10 septembre (allez, plus que 4 jours !), date à laquelle Empreintes ouvre ses portes au 5, rue de Picardie dans le 3e arrondissement de Paris.

On s’y retrouve !

[sharethis]