1.618 PARIS,
PARTNER OF THE COPENHAGEN FASHION SUMMIT !

ImageCopenhagenFashionSummit2016_mag

While northmodern is putting Copenhagen on the map as an influential design destination, the Danish Fashion Institute is taking the lead in the fashion industry through the sustainable lens. Therefore, 1.618 is one of the partners of the Copenhagen Fashion Summit!

The world’s largest conference on sustainability in fashion will take place on May 12, 2016, in the Copenhagen Concert Hall. With the headline ‘Responsible Innovations’ tomorrow’s sustainable solutions will be discussed at the 2016 edition of the conference.

The Copenhagen Fashion Summit gathers some of the most prominent voices in the fashion industry – experts, NGO’s, media and politicians. Under the patronage of Her Royal Highness Crown Princess Mary, influential speakers such as Vanessa Friedman, fashion director at New York Times; Carlo Capasa, chairman of Camera Nazionale della Moda Italiana; Suzy Menkes, international editor at Vogue, and EU commissioner for industry Elzbieta Bienkowska will enter the stage and share their visions for the future of the fashion industry.

1.618 Paris recommends the 1.618 community – the companies, academia, NGO’s and educators – to attend or follow the debate on the sustainable fashion topic that definitely will be an asset!

1.618 and the Danish Fashion Institute had the common intuition that the fashion industry was facing a real shift in its business models because of the current environmental issues. They both launched their own event focused on sustainability in 2009. On one hand, the Danish Fashion Institute founded the Copenhagen Fashion Summit during the UN Climate Change Conference, and on the other hand, 1.618 created the first Sustainable Luxury fair in the Palais de Tokyo in Paris.

www.copenhagenfashionsummit.com

[sharethis]

1.618 PARIS,
PARTENAIRE DU COPENHAGEN FASHION SUMMIT !

ImageCopenhagenFashionSummit2016_mag

Quand northmodern fait de Copenhague une des destinations les plus en vue pour le design, l’Institut de la Mode danois s’avance comme le leader du développement durable dans l’industrie de la mode. Ainsi, 1.618 est l’heureux partenaire officiel du Copenhagen Fashion Summit!

La plus grande conférence sur la mode durable aura lieu le 12 mai 2016, dans le Copenhagen Concert Hall. Cette édition 2016 s’intéressera aux innovations responsables.

La Copenhagen Fashion Summit rassemble les acteurs les plus éminents de l’industrie de la mode réunissant experts, organisation non-gouvernementale, média et politiciens. Sous le patronage de son Altesse Royale la Princesse héritière Mary, d’importants intervenants tels que Vanessa Friedman, directrice mode du New York Times ; Carlo Capasa, président de la Camera Nazionale della Moda Italiana ; Suzy Menkes, chroniqueuse international pour le magazine Vogue, et le commissaire européen pour l’industrie Elzbieta Bienkowska, tous prendront la parole et partageront leur vision du futur de l’industrie de la mode.

1.618 Paris recommande à la communauté 1.618 – entreprises, écoles, ongs – de suivre les débats qui animeront la conférence et apporteront des points de vue éclairants sur la mode durable!

1.618 et l’Institut de la Mode danois ont eu l’intuition commune que l’industrie de la mode et du Luxe étaient en train de traverser un réel changement dans ses modèles économiques en raison des enjeux environnementaux actuels. Tout deux ont lancé leur premier événement en ligne avec leur vision du développement durable en 2009le développement durable en 2009 ! L’Institut de la mode danois fonda le Copenhagen Fashion Summit durant la Conférence mondiale onusienne sur le changement climatique, tandis qu’1.618 créa le premier salon sur le luxe durable au Palais de Tokyo à Paris.

www.copenhagenfashionsummit.com

[sharethis]