2018 GENEVA MOTOR SHOW: ELECTRIC AND CONCEPT CARS UNDER THE SPOTLIGHTS!

From March 8th to 18th 2018, the excitment is huge in Geneva. The city currently hosts the 88th edition of the World Motor Show, where, for 10 days, nearly 700,000 visitors are expected to admire some 900 cars in display.

This year marks up an acceleration of launches in the electricity market, motivated by the drop in sales of diesel vehicles and the new European regulations on CO2 emissions.

Several well-known manufacturers have introduced their innovative new electric and concept car jewels, such as Hyundai and its SUV Kona, Lexus and its hybrid-powered UX or the latest Supercar C-Two from the brand Rima.

The show does not put aside the concept-cars, most of which are presented with an electric or hybrid engine: The Renault’s EZ-GO Robot Taxi defines its vision of the future of mobility, connected, autonomous and shared. The e-SIV, electric and semi-autonomous concept car of Korean brand SsangYong or the Volkswagen’s ID Vizzion, fourth model of the ID range intended to be launched by the German brand in 2025.

The Microlino, small italian electric quadricycle, mix between a bike and a car, perfect for urban journeys and whose speed does not exceed 90 km/h makes us melt but the electric star of this show and our main favorite remains the flamboyant I-Pace, first 100% Jaguar electric car.

Elegant and aerodynamic design, optimal efficiency with its 480 km/h of autonomy and perfect engine management in cold weather, the I-Pace harmoniously combines technology, performance and high-quality aesthetic.

You, in love with electric novelties or visitors in search of innovations, will have the opportunity to discover this jewel by participating at The 1.618 Biennale in June, Paris! Hoping to count many of you in !

SALON DE GENEVE 2018: ELECTRIQUES ET CONCEPT CARS

Du 8 au 18 mars 2018, l’effervescence est de taille à Genève. La ville accueille actuellement la 88ème édition du Salon mondial de l’automobile, où pendant 10 jours, près de 700 000 visiteurs sont attendus pour admirer quelques 900 voitures exposées.

Cette année marque une accélération des lancements sur le marché électrique, motivée par la chute des ventes de véhicules diesel et les nouvelles règlementations européennes en matière de CO2.

Plusieurs constructeurs de renom ont présenté leurs nouvelles pépites hybrides et électriques tels que Hyundai et son SUV Kona, Lexus et son modèle UX à motorisation hybride ou la dernière Supercar C-Two de la marque Rima.

Le salon n’échappe pas non plus aux concept-cars, dont la plupart sont présentés avec une motorisation électrique ou hybride : Le Robot-taxi EZ-GO de Renault définissant sa vision de la mobilité du futur, connectée, autonome et partagée. L’e-SIV, concept car électrique et semi-autonome du coréen SsangYong ou l’ID Vizzion de Volkswagen, quatrième modèle de la gamme ID que compte lancer la marque allemande en 2025.

La Microlino, petit quadricycle électrique entre vélo et auto destiné aux trajets urbains et dont la vitesse ne dépasse 90 km/h nous fait fondre mais la Star électrique de ce Salon et notre favori reste la flamboyante I-Pace, 1ère voiture 100 % électrique du constructeur Jaguar.

Design élégant et aérodynamique, efficacité optimale avec ses 480 km d’autonomie et sa gestion parfaite de la batterie par grand froid, la I-Pace associe harmonieusement technologie, performance et esthétique de haute qualité.

Vous, férus de nouveautés électriques ou visiteurs à la recherche d’innovations, aurez l’occasion de découvrir ce bijou électrique en participant à La Biennale 1.618 en Juin à Paris! Nous espérons vous voir nombreux !