Support the launching of the 1 Heart 1 Tree app that virtually plants trees in real life !

image940x450px

Naziha Mestaoui introduced a Kickstarter campain to finance the  1 Heart 1 Tree app, an artistic and innovative initiative to reforest the planet, only with a click.

1 Heart 1 Tree  is an artwork that connects the virtual with the real, technology with nature. We are developing an app which will generate a virtual tree for each participant. This app is a work of art that gives you the opportunity to plant a tree of light in 3D on the most famous monument in Paris: the EIFFEL TOWER. With 1 Heart 1 Tree , you’ll be able to create a tree of light with your name on it. It will grow at the rate of your heartbeat on the Eiffel Tower.

For every digital tree that is planted on the monument, a real tree will be planted through reforestation programs all over the world. Protecting forests is essential to supporting a healthy environment: trees are one of the solutions to combating the greenhouse effect, saving clean water, and providing a habitat for wildlife. Trees are also a source of life and energy.

1 Heart 1 Tree‘s, goal is to offer a simple way to act and have a positive impact on the long run ! When you put your finger on the phone’s camera, your heartbeat will be recorded and sent to our database. You will be sent your tree in 3D, with your name or a word of your choice on it, growing at the rate of your heartbeat. Your virtual tree has a unique ID code linked to a real tree, which will be planted in a reforestation program.

Electronic Shadow, Naziha Mestaoui and Yacine Aït-Kaci  are part of the 1.618 Paris community from the beginning and we support their great initiatives, which are always innovative, artistic and sustainable!

Support the 1 Heart 1 Tree Kickstarter project

Look at the report on Canal+

[sharethis]

ART | 1 HEART 1 TREE

Posted by Quentin in ART, EXPÉRIENCES

Soutenez le lancement de l’application 1 Heart 1 Tree qui plante virtuellement des arbres dans le réel !

image940x450px

Naziha Mestaoui a lancé une campagne Kickstarter pour financer l’application 1 Heart 1 Tree, initiative artistique et innovante pour reforester la planète, en un clic.

1 Heart 1 Tree est une œuvre d’art qui connecte le virtuel et le réel, la technologie et la nature, vous pouvez créer un arbre virtuel grâce à une application, il poussera dans la réalité dans un programme de reforestation ! L’application 1 Heart 1 Tree vous permettra de créer votre arbre de lumière qui poussera au rythme du battement de votre cœur avec votre nom sur la Tour Eiffel. Chaque arbre virtuel donnera vie à un arbre réel qui sera planté dans un programme de reforestation à travers le monde.

Les arbres jouent un rôle crucial. Ils permettent de combattre l’effet de serre, de stocker et filtrer l’eau, constituer un habitat pour la biodiversité. Les arbres sont aussi une source de vie et d’énergie. L’objectif de 1 Heart 1 Tree, est de donner à chacun un moyen simple d’agir et d’avoir un impact positif à long terme !

L’application en développement fonctionnera de la manière suivante : vous mettez votre doigt sur la cellule photographique de votre téléphone et votre battement de cœur est enregistré et envoyé à une base de données et vous voyez votre arbre en 3D avec votre nom ou un mot de votre choix, pousser au rythme du battement de votre cœur. Votre arbre virtuel contient un code d’identité unique qui le lie à un arbre réel qui sera planté dans un programme de reforestation.

Electronic Shadow, Naziha Mestaoui et Yacine Aït-Kaci font parti de la communauté 1.618 depuis sa création et nous soutenons leurs superbes actions qui sont chaque fois innovantes, artistiques et durables !

Soutenez le projet 1 Heart 1 Tree sur Kickstarter

Regardez aussi le reportage de Canal+

[sharethis]
29 mai 2015