KNGB CREATION: Modern and committed representative of Made in France Design

KNGB Creation was born out of a collaboration between Kopec Natacha and Gary Berche. After having both studied at ESAAT Roubaix in France and at the Accademia di Belle Arti di Breza in Milan, they decided, at their return to France, to work together and to develop a first floor lamp, which was a huge success in Italy. This excitement has confirmed their desire to develop their own brand.

The vast majority of materials used for designing the products are originated from France:
The wood – labeled FSC – comes from the Haut de France region, the leather – tanned vegetally – is sourced from a tannery located on the Belgian border. The metal and cardboard packaging come straight from Pas de Calais, situated at the North of the country. The only foreign element is the textile electrical wire from Northern Italy.

Informations that reassured us about the traceability of the materials which constitute the high quality finished products, but also on the sustainable commitments of the brand. One of the reasons why KNGB Creation belongs to the beautiful selection of committed brands of the 1.618 Community.

Following a strong success at the Maison et Objet show held in January 2018, the creators are currently working on developing a new wall hanging light.

If you want to meet them soon and discover their products, they will be present at the Puces du Design from April 5 to 8 at Porte de Versailles and at the VIA with the Made in France collective in Transparence from April 20 to May 6, 2018. Stay tuned !

And of course we are waiting for them at The 1.618 Biennale from the 1st to 3rd of June at the Carreau du Temple in Paris.

KNGB CRÉATION: Représentant moderne et engagé du Design Made in France

La marque KNGB Création est née d’une collaboration entre Kopec Natacha et Gary Berche. Après avoir étudié tous les deux à l’ESAAT de Roubaix en France et à l’Accademia di belle arti di Breza à Milan, ils décident, à leur retour en France de s’associer et de développer un premier lampadaire, qui a un énorme succès en Italie. Cette effervescence confirme leur volonté de développer leur propre marque, chez eux en France.

La grande majorité des matériaux utilisés pour la conception des produits est issue de France:
Le bois – labellisé FSC – provient de la région Haut de France, le cuir – tanné végétalement – est sourcé auprès d’une tannerie située à la frontière belge, le métal et le carton d’emballage viennent tout droit du Pas de Calais. Le seul élément étranger est le fil électrique textile, provenant du Nord de l’Italie.

De quoi être rassuré quant à la traçabilité des matériaux qui constituent les produits finis d’une grande qualité, mais aussi sur les engagements durables de la marque. Une raison justifiée pour laquelle KNGB Création fait partie de la belle sélection de marques engagées de la Communauté 1.618.

Suite à une forte demande sur le salon Maison et Objet qui s’est tenu en Janvier 2018, 
les créateurs travaillent actuellement sur le développement d’une nouvelle accroche mural pour la suspension. Restez connectés !

Si vous souhaitez les rencontrer prochainement et découvrir leurs créations, ils seront présents aux Puces du design du 5 au 8 avril à Porte de Versailles
et au VIA avec le collectif Made in France en Transparence du 20 Avril au 6 Mai 2018.

Bien évidemment nous les attendons à La Biennale 1.618 du 1er au 3 Juin au Carreau du Temple à Paris.